Saint Lucia became the tenth country to ratify the Escazú Agreement on December 1, 2020, having become a signatory to this important environmental treaty on September 27, 2018.

CANARI is pleased to share the following release – published December 9, 2020 – from the Saint Lucia National Trust (SLNT), in which the organisation applauds the Government of Saint Lucia for doing so ahead of the second meeting of Escazú signatories, taking place December 9-11, 2020.

(Scroll down to read the SLNT release)


View Fullscreen